Sometimes it just feels awesome to see someone eltse get what they deserve...just a little. Well, fuck that..in this case, a lot! What an incredible night of hearing someone squirm. #1...I wish I would have recorded that conversation. #2...I wish I could truly describe how I felt during that internal mind battle. It was so strange. But one thing I am certain of, is that I handled that conversation much better than I ever would have one year ago. Seeing that kind of "growth" in myself, or should I say rediscovery, is phenomenal. There were several times during that conversation that I had to simply bite my tongue. To realize that I have already won is fantastic.
Another tangent...back to the workout. Today's scheduled workout didn't actually go as planned, but I improvised perfectly. I ended up doing my upper body workout (just in case I can't get to the gym tomorrow) and the beginner spin class. I really enjoy that class. In fact, one of the goals for the week, is to get my old bike up and ready. Hopefully the weather continues to cooperate.
I totally skipped meditation today...hoping to get right back on track tomorrow morning. I know, I know...shame on me.
As a free day, I was really looking forward to eating pizza, but that didn't exactly work out. So I improvised again with the other half of my DQ buster bar. Yummy! I love sundays. =)
I am still awaiting my special Week 5 assignment....bring it on!
M=Sharp and anxious to discover what is on that computer
E=Happy and slightly vengeful
P=Strong, but a little sore
S=Disconnected
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment